October 3rd, 2006

DuzWriter

The blurbs just get better and better

I am so pumped!  Patty Briggs has this to say about With Nine You Get Vanyr:

I had such fun with this story.  With Nine You Get Vanyr is an original romp sure to appeal to fans of Sherrilyn Kenyon and Lynn Kurland.

First Carole
www.carolenelsondouglas.com, now Patty www.hurog.com--two of my very favorite writers--like the novel Teri and I wrote.  How cool is that?  Thank you, ladies!
Not only that, but it appears the very talented Anne Cain will be doing our cover.  Anne was the cover artist for Ann Vremont's The Reluctant Muse <http://samhainpublishing.com/reluctantmuse.shtml>, K.A. Shuster's Acts of the Saints <http://samhainpublishing.com/actsofthesaints.shtml> and Ciar Cullen's Lords of Ch'I <http://samhainpublishing.com/lordsofchi.shtml>.  She also writes.  (Blood Brothers <http:samhainpublishing.com/bloodbrothers.shtml>, the novel she wrote with Barbara Sheridan, is also available from Samhain.)  Can't wait to see what she comes up with for us!
Cheers and happy dances,
DuzWriter

Seeking Beta Readers for "Promo on the Cheap"

For my sins (which is usually how I get involved in these things), I'll be leading a small seminar on promotion for the writers of Samhain Publishing in early November.  The purpose is to help Samhain's writers focus on what kinds of promotion work best for them.  But I'll also be touching on topics like press kits, interviews and reviews.  Would anyone on the flist be interested in reading my drafts to see if they're clear and useful?  Most of the documents will ultimately be posted on the Samhain Author and Business loops, but some may be turned into articles too.  Thanks!
DuzWriter

Gay Rights

Taken from twisting_path and klgrem:

"Why is it that ,as a culture, we are more comfortable seeing two men holding guns than holding hands?" - Ernest Gaines

We would like to know who really believes in gay rights on LiveJournal.  There is no bribe or miracle or anything like that.  If you believe in gay rights, then repost this and title the post "Gay Rights".  If you don't believe in gay rights, then just ignore this.  Thanks.

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter, and those who matter don't mind.

  • Current Music
    street noises